Historic District Commission

Historic District Commission

Historic District Commission
Regular Meeting Schedule for 2021

January 28 (Virtual)
February 25
March 25
April 22
May 27
June 24
July 22
August 26
September 23
October 28
November- No Meeting
December 2

Meetings are held at the Township's Hall starting at 6:30 PM*.  *Date/times are subject to change.

Current Members (three year term)
Scott Frush (Board of Trustees Liaison)
Shana Maitland
Margie Banner

John Palmer
Diane Rosone
Robin E. Schleh
Fred Shadko
William Sivy
Suzette Heathcote


Front row from left to right: Margie Banner, Shana Maitland, Fred Shadko
Back row from left to right: John Palmer, Diane Rosone, Bill Sivy, Robin Schleh

The Role of the Historic District Commission

The Historic District Commission consists of nine members who are appointed by the board of trustees. Commissioners are appointed to three year terms.

The Historic District Commission is chartered to safeguard the heritage of the Northville Township. Historic District Commission is responsible for reviewing, advising and recommending properties and resources of, and their relationship to the historical value of the surrounding area to the Township Board. The Historic District Commission is also responsible for the review of ordinances and regulations needed to protect historical and architectural value significance properties.

If you would like minutes from past meetings or would like to attend a meeting, please contact us at (248) 348-5800.

Thayer's Corners Historic District

Click here for a copy of the Thayer's Corners Final Report (7MB)